As a company administrator, you can manage the users and roles related to the licenses of your company environment. You can check if you have this role by clicking on your avatar in the top right corner and select User settings. Under Roles, you should have a label named CompanyAdmin.
For each company you have access to, you might have different roles. You can learn more about the types of roles here.
Once you have checked that you have the correct role, navigate to your avatar, then click Organizational settings to access various user management features.
How to add users?
- Click on the avatar in the top right corner.
- Select Organizational settings.
- Click +Add user.
- Fill in the name and email of the user.
- Select the roles that you want to assign to that user.
- Finally, click Add user.
The user has now been added with a certain role. If the user is new to the platform, they need to request a new password to log in the first time. The user will not be notified by the SimaPro online platform, you need to notify them separately.
How to change or remove the roles of an existing user?
- Find the user in the list.
- Click Edit licenses next to the email.
- Here, you can select or de-select the roles available.
If you edit existing users, they will see the changes straight away, however they will not be notified about the change. Please note that removing access for that user will not remove their project data. That will continue to be available to the expert users, even though the user will not be able to access the project anymore.
How to delete a user?
At the moment, it is not possible to delete a user from the users list. However, deselecting the role from a user will revoke their access to your company. By doing this, you free up a license which you can give to another user if needed. To do this, follow the steps described above for editing the roles.