Note! This feature is only available for company administrators
If you want to have a training or start with many users on the platform you can use the bulk upload feature. This allow you to create multiple users and assign them the necessary access rights in one go. Before you start, make sure that:
- You have a company on the Platform (if you can log in you have one)
- You have the role of 'Company administrator' (you can check that via Account Details)
- Enough users/licenses available in your company.
To add users in bulk:
Download the Excel file below (.xlsx) with the structure seen in the table:
Fill in the file with:
- Names and email addresses of the users you want to create. The email address will become the login username.
- Modules (Collect, Flow and/or Share) which you want them to have access to. For all the modules a 1 means that they will have an expert access to this module and will be able to see and edit all the unhidden/unlocked projects in the company and the module (Flow, Share, Collect) you assign them to. For example if you want checkB to create Flow model and create scenarios in Share, then fill in 0 for Collect and 1 for Flow and 1 for Share.
- An end date for each user. The start date will be the upload date, this will also be when they can start logging in.
- Remove, should be left with zero. If this is 1 the user will be removed from the company or not created in the first place.
- Login to apps.simapro.com/
- Go to Flow
- Click Add new project or open an existing project. The upload does not affect any existing projects.
- Upload the file you created by dropping your file or click Import and browse. Note! The file can remain in .xlsx format.
The users will be created and a report will be generated confirming the user creation. From now on the users can log in themselves.
Some things to keep in mind:
- The users you created have to request a new password the first time they want to login.
- The email address used in the excel file will be their username and the reset password email will be sent to this address.
- If a user already exists (as a respondent or if they had a trial account) they will not be added and the role will not be edited.
- If you would like to remove a user, use the same file as above and fill in the name and email address of the user and fill in 1 in the column under Remove. Then, upload the file again and they are removed